Oh my! Hey lovelies. I have been doing so much since my last blog post. I’m currently visiting family and they keep me going so I apologize for my brief missing in action! So much has happened in the world as well! Gay marriage is legalized in all 50 states throughout the USA. How is that for a blog opening, ha-ha! I want to speak briefly on this topic and after you all take the time to read it, I hope I leave no feelings hurt because in the end this is my thought on this topic and I’m in no way shape or form trying to offend anyone!

Several citizens of America have finally gotten what they wanted after a long fight, the legalization of gay marriage in the USA! Here are my thoughts on it.

Someone once said, “Our culture has accepted two huge lies. The first is that if you disagree with someone’s lifestyle, you must fear or hate them.The second is that to love someone means you agree with everything they believe or do. Both are nonsense. You don’t have to compromise convictions to be compassionate.”

I can not express this enough! Just because I do not condone your way of living and I do not agree with every decision you make and everything you say does not mean I hate you. It is your life not mine and in the end whatever happens has nothing to do with me because I lose no sleep at night and neither do you. Yes, LOVE wins but I do not have to condone the way you live. I do not have to accept the way you live or the way you love. That does not mean just because I do not condone or accept whatever it is you live by, that I hate you or I look at you as if you are non-human or you do not have feelings. I have had several gay friends throughout my life so far and I have loved them just as I loved my straight friends. Just like you all say, you can not help who you love, fall in love with and so on, well that is the same with Religion. You can not help what you live and believe in no matter what becomes legalized and that is what we as a nation need to understand. Gay or straight , lesbian or transgender yeah you have feelings but the society needs to know that just because they have legalized gay marriage throughout the USA, that it does not mean all 6+ billion people in America will like it or even respect it. So you have to expect some negative outcomes out of this because of that. So lets us not continue to use the phrases, “You are trying to shove Christianity down our throats..” or “You are trying to shove the gay way down our throats and make us accept it..”. We as a nation just need to accept the fact that everyone does not live, accept and/or love the same way and understand that sometimes what is right or the right way to us is not the right way to others and vice versa. We just have to let people choose their path, follow it and see what good or even bad comes out of it, because remember we only have one life to live so live it how you choose! It is yours. Do not worry about the next negative thing the next person is saying. That is just one more issue they will just have eventually get over. With this being said, it is time to take off the training wings and soar because time flies. Just remember to choose and make decisions wisely because every choice has an outcome and consequence!

Xx,

Ashley Maria

Thanks for taking the time out of your adventurous lives to read my blog! If you aren’t interacting with me on social media check out my menu bar in the top right hand corner to see my social media links and my about section!

Untitled1

John 3:16

 

Leave a Reply

