Hey lovelies! Welcome back to another edition of Ashley’s Aspirations! If this is your very first visit on my blog I hope you enjoy and stick around!

Nothing makes a statement like a bold lip! Yes today’s blog Is all about my favorite lip stick and lip liner combinations. From drug store to high-end, if I like it,I buy it, I wear it and I rock it!

Whenever I do my make-up I always complete it with a lipstick. After all a bold lip completes the look! I’m often asked what lip I am wearing so below I’ve shared what lipsticks and lip liner combinations I have in rotation over and over that I’m loving.

Lipstick: MAC // Heroine

Lip Liner: NK // Deep Plum

I absolutely love this lip stick. It is one of those lipsticks that goes with ever skin tone. Whether you are dark, brown, light, tan or pale it compliments any skin color. It is kind of like a mood lipstick. It depends on the person. It appears lighter or darker depending on the person. I would normally pair this lipstick with a very deep plum lip liner. The current liner I’m using is from a local beauty supply and it is the brand NK(I think, don’t quote me, hah). I find that this liner compliments MAC’s Heroine lipstick extremely well. I wear this lip with a neutral eye or a very smoky purple eye!

Lipstick: MAC // Peach Stock

Lip Liner: MAC // Cork

Gloss: NK // Sheen

I love this lipstick and Liner combination! Peach stock is a very matte nude lipstick so by pairing MAC’s cork liner which is a darker shade it gives it the perfect nude color. I also add a gloss over it just to make it pop even more. I would normally wear this lip when I do a very dramatic eye just so I would not take away from that popping eye look of mine, laugh out loud. It is the perfect nude lip for someone who does not like to go outside their comfort zone.

Lipstick: MAC // Viva Glam Rihanna

Lip Liner: MAC // High Energy

The funny thing about this lip combination is that I was not a big fan of it probably two weeks ago. The reasoning is because when purchasing this lip I was looking to buy a red lip and a red lip liner. Well Viva Glam Rihanna is a very sheer lip color with like pinches of sparkle in my opinion and the lip pencil came off as very orange to me. So one day I did a very neutral eye with smudges eyeliner and I was like heck why not and I paired the two together and fell in love! Viva Glam Rihanna and High Energy by MAC is definitely a great reddish/orange color for those who have that bronze and/or tan skin! 

Lipstick: Urban Decay // Liar

Lip Liner: Urban Decay // Deep

Gloss: NK // Sheen

This lip combination is perfect! I love how it is not too to nude. It has the perfect nude and brown undertones to create the perfect mauve lip color. I will normally wear this lip combination with any neutral or smoky eye. It compliments really well! Recommend this to any girl whose looking for that popular Kylie Jenner lip color everyone was going crazy about at one time.

Lipstick: RK // Brown Sugar

Lip Liner: NYX // Brown Café

Gloss: NK // Sheen

Last but certainly not least. This lip combination has been my go to more than any of the lip combinations listed above. My mom actually introduced this lip to me and since then I’ve been in love. Talking about it does it no justice for how gorgeous this lip color is. I honestly wear this lip color with everything! From neutral eyes to smoky eyes and even no make up looks! This lip is just amazing!

Now that I have stressed my love for these lip combinations, below are pictures of when I wore these lips shades!

IMG_7296
Lipstick: MAC // Heroine Lip Liner: NK // Deep Plum
Lipstick: MAC // Peach Stock Lip Liner: MAC // Cork Gloss: NK // Sheen
Lipstick: MAC // Peach Stock
Lip Liner: MAC // Cork
Gloss: NK // Sheen
Lipstick: MAC // Viva Glam Rihanna Lip Liner: MAC // High Energy
Lipstick: MAC // Viva Glam Rihanna
Lip Liner: MAC // High Energy
Lipstick: Urban Decay // Liar Lip Liner: Urban Decay // Deep Gloss: NK // Sheen
Lipstick: Urban Decay // Liar
Lip Liner: Urban Decay // Deep
Gloss: NK // Sheen
Lipstick: RK // Brown Sugar Lip Liner: NYX // Brown Café Gloss: NK // Sheen
Lipstick: RK // Brown Sugar
Lip Liner: NYX // Brown Café
Gloss: NK // Sheen

There you have it. This brings you to the end of my favorite lipstick and liner combinations. I hope you guys enjoyed it! I also love to read great feedback and suggestions on blog post ideas so if you have any bright ideas you are more than welcome to click the feedback button located above to contact me and say hi!

Xx,

Ashley Maria

Thanks for taking the time out of your adventurous lives to read my blog! If you are not connecting with me on social media check out my menu bar in the top right hand corner to see my social media links and if you haven’t already you can check out my about section as well to get a little insight on me!

red lips

John 3:16

Leave a Reply

